Disney Book Tag

Hellllooooooooooooooo my dearest booknerdigans.

I was tagged to do the Disney Book Tag by Dimple Malhotra Enthralling Dimple

So let’s do this thang.

1 . The Little Mermaid – A character that is out of their element, a “Fish out of Water”.


I’m gonna have to say Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games series. She was definitely out of her element. Not only just from being thrusted into the games, but being put into the world of glitz and glamour thanks to the Capitol.


(Her face tho)

2. Cinderella – A character that goes through a major transformation. 

America Singer/Schreave from The Selection series. She gets turned into a princess and later queen, I mean. She’s pretty transformational right? (I can’t think of anyone else.)

3. Snow White – A book with an eclectic cast of characters.


This is gonna be a tossup between A Song of Ice and Fire orrr The Lunar Chronicles because both have an amazing cast of characters that all stand very well on their own.

4. Sleeping Beauty – A book that put you to sleep. 


I’M LAUGHING.

Idk why, I just find this one funny because it’s so mean.

I guess The Host by Stephanie Meyer. I’m not trying to put down the book or any of the fans, I sorry. I just never got into it or really cared for it. It never put me to sleep, I just found it kinda bland and weird.

5. The Lion King – A character that had something traumatic happen to them in their childhood. 

Oh dear, a sad one huh. 😞 The Lion King is my favorite non princess Disney movie, and always makes me cry. I think I’d have to say all of the Stark children. (Including Jon)

6. Beauty and the Beast – A beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful. 

I wish I could throw Lés Miserables in here because that IS a really beautiful story, but because it IS such a big ass book, I have yet to crack it open. I shudder everytime I look at it. I think the largest book that I’ve read would be *thinks of something pathetic* Jane Eyre??? That’s pretty thick. I haven’t read it in so long either. I ain’t remember shit from that book. I don’t think the story was really that beautiful either. Kinda weird and creepy and sad.

7. Aladdin – A character that gets their wish granted, for better or for worse.

 
Ah, this would definitely go right to Mara Dyer from The Mara Dyer series. She sort of imagines people dying (not exactly wishing it) but it ends up happening anyway. Pretty rad, if you ask me. I mean, it’s terrible, of course. But still cool.

 

8. Mulan – A character that pretends to be something or someone they are not.


(Poor Mulan was just protecting her daddy, man. Forgive her.)

I’m gonna say Jay Gatsby. Maybe that’s taking it too literally, but hey, Mulan was literally dressed and acted as a man so. He took on a completely alternate persona and created an individual all for show so he could get the weird girl that he never even got in the end anyway.

9. Toy Story – A book with characters you wish would come to life. 

Um. All of them?

In this case, probably Frankenstein. I know that sounds awful, but Victor man. Victor. I just really want to marry Victor.

10. Disney Descendants – Your favorite villain or morally ambiguous character.


I’ll be honest, I didn’t even know this was a thing. When did this show or movie or whatever it is, come out? (It looks embarrassing.) I’m a little embarrassed for Disney. Anyway. Favorite villain would probably beee President Snow. I mean, cam an. He killed a bunch of children. Not directly, but indirectly which might be even worse.

And uh. That’ll be all, folks.

Leave a Reply

