The Liebster Award

So I was notified recently that I’ve been nominated for an award, and at first I kind of laughed it off thinking it was a joke. Because say what? Me? Nominated for a blogging award?

Then I looked it over and it hit me that someone actually cared to nominate me for a real award. So thank you, @TheRenegadeZombie for nominating me and recognizing my ridiculous little posts.

The Liebster Award is a good way of promoting blogs and supporting the little blog community in WordPress. There are some simple rules to follow, but otherwise, it’ll be good to participate if you have time.

Rules:

1.) Each nominee must have less than 200 followers.

2.) You must thank the person who nominated you and put their link in your post.

3.) Answer 10 questions given to you, give 10 of your own for your nominees to answer.

4.) Nominate up to 10 blogs.

5.) Write a post containing your questions and in that post, write your answers to the questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.

6.) Include these rules in your post.

The questions asked by @TheRenegadeZombie:

  1. What makes a book a “movie-worthy” book?

Dang, this is a good question. I think before a book can be a movie, it obviously needs to have a steady plot and great characters, but ya know what. When you think about it, any book can really be adapted into a movie. Like, really, any book can be turned into a movie. It’s the work of the movie makers to use their creativity to successfully translate that book into a great motion picture. I think the pressure is more on the result of the movie and how well it’s made, rather than what book it was taken from. (If that makes any sense.)

  1. What do you do when you don’t have any books to read?

I get more books. (Kidding.) I eat. If I’m not reading, I’m probably eating and watching movies like all day long.

  1. If there is one character you would delete in any book, who would it be and why?

That’s just terrible. Maybe I’d “delete” Blake from the Lux series. He’s just a big ole dick, that’s why. It’d probably screw up the entire outcome of the story but oh well! At least the douchebag wouldn’t be in it.

  1. If you were to write a book, what would the plot be?

It’d probably be a sci-fi plot that’s just so far out there, that the entire world would hate me for writing it and putting it out there in the first place.

  1. What makes a good villain for a story?

I think a good villain are the ones who surprise you, even after you know how viciously evil they are, they just do something awful that pulls the rug out from beneath your feet. They have to scare you and they have to seem real to be a good villain.

  1. If you could be any character in any book, who would you be and why?

I would be Bilbo in The Lord of the Rings, because adventure. Why else.

  1. If you wrote a book, what would be the first sentence of the first chapter?

Ah crap.

No, that’s literally how I’d start it.

  1. Who is your favorite fictional sidekick in any book?

Captain Carswell Thorne is simply the greatest sort of sidekick ever.

  1. What ending in any book would you change if you were the author?

I would change the ending of Mockingjay, not much. I would simply keep Cinna, Prim, Finnick, Mags, and many others alive so they all made it to the very end of the series. AND THEN I would elongate the epilogue so that it turned into an entire additional book.

  1. What is your main reaction/feeling when you finish a really good book?

I basically go through elation and constantly think about the book but then I become entirely depressed when I realize there won’t be another book just like that one.

My Questions:

Do you prefer standalone novels or series, and why?

If you could be any mythological creature in a book, what would it be and why?

What’s your favorite sci-fi novel?

If you could have any book boyfriend/girlfriend, who would it be?

What’s your favorite book to movie adaptation?

Do you have a favorite snack to consume when you read?

Would you rather be an author or a critic?

Who’s your favorite protagonist in a dystopian novel?

If you could live in any fictional world, what would it be?

Do prefer ebooks or print?

Lastly, I am nominating:

@thetimetravelingwriter

@Analee @ Book Snacks

@mandysbookblog

@manyreads

@Becca and Books

Wellp, my dear booknerdigans, that’ll be all.

Leave a Reply

