The Character Book Tag

Hey errbody. So as I was stalking a bunch of Youtuber pages for good tags, I came across this one. I thought, hey, I love characters. I can pick out good characters.

So let’s jump into it.

Who is the best kickass character?

Katniss Everdeen. Need I elaborate? She ignited the rebellion that brought down a totalitarian government, she’s a quick thinker in dangerous situations, she won two hunger games—well kind of—and she’s a badass fighter.

 

Which character do you most dislike?

Bella Swan. She’s obnoxious, dramatic, and bland.

If you could date any fictional character who would it be and why?

MMM gurl. This is a tough one. Maybe Daemon Black. He’s beautiful, smart (when he wants to be), talented (in oh so many ways) and he’s an alien. Hot damn.

If you could change a character in any way what would it be and why?

Eadalyn Schreave is someone I have recently come to strongly dislike. I just bought The Heir because I was thinking, I get to have more of Maxon and America AND their babies? Yaaas. Little did I know, the book was told in the point of view of their eldest daughter, Eadalyn, and maybe I’d like her if she wasn’t so rude and stuck-up. Like, we get it, you’re gonna be a queen, your highness. Quit bein’ such a little bitch. Like, America and even Maxon were never like that, and maybe that’s because America came from a middle class family, but STILL. Eadalyn’s attitude just pisses me off.

What character to you made all the wrong choices that didn’t add anything to the book? 

God dang it. Um. Possibly Clary Fray? *cringes while chanting ‘Please don’t hate me. Please don’t hate me.’* She’s a lovely girl, really. She is, but she did make some questionable choices. Am I right? No? Okay. I’ll just go back to my hole in the ground.

Which character do you love to hate?

President Coriolanus Snow, baby. He’s such a monster and so deliciously evil. Like, come on. He’s been basically murdering children for years. He thinks what he’s doing is right and just, and obviously it’s not. I hate him, I do. But I freaking love to hate him because he’s a great villain.

Favorite side-kick character with the most heart?

Can I say Peeta Mellark? Isn’t he technically a side-kick character? Love interests are people too, man. This dear boy is just the sweetest thing in the world. Honestly, his heart is too big and that probably makes him a weak asset, but he’s such a good person.

What is your favorite fictional character romantic relationship?

All of them? For this, maybe Henry and Kate from The Goddess Test series. They have a very realistic/rocky relationship, and I like that. I like to see flaws in relationships because it makes it real.

Which character do you think was the strongest?

Physically or emotionally. Possibly Augustus Waters, he’s a great person. Really honest and humble. Always has a smile on his face even after everything, he puts the people he loves first.

Best protagonist?

Oh god. Come on. I don’t even have an answer for that. There’s too many.

Well, my dear booknerdigans, this has been a lovish book tag and I wish you the very best on your daily endeavors as per usual.

2 thoughts on “The Character Book Tag

Leave a Reply

