April/May Book Haul Time

Man oh man. Boy, have I got quite the haul of books these past couple months. I’m not quite sure as to which books I got in which month because it’s all kind of a blur. BUT. I’m gonna share them with you all anyway. (Not that you guys really care.)

I know it’s already June and all, however, I’ve been lagging on the hauls. Woops.

Yaaas, let the book revealing begin.

Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill

This little number is book that I’ve walked by so many times in stores and the cover looks absolutely adorable, not to mention it’s just everywhere. It’s like it follows me. I’ve picked it up a few times to glance at the synopsis real quick but the price tag always turned me off and it just didn’t really seem worth like, eighteen bucks plus tax, when I could get a delicious dystopian novel in another aisle for the same price. So when I saw this print show up on The Book Outlet – Amazing shop by the way, check it out: http://bookoutlet.com/ – for maybe… four dollars, I bought it in a heartbeat ‘cause those babies run out faster than you can say “No, wait for me!”

The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine

I definitely bought this one solely for the cover. I mean look at ittttt. It’s so freaking cute. I’m not even completely sure what it’s about. Just another coming of age, young love story, I assume. Does someone wanna promise me something amazing? No? Okay. It’s one of those “I’ll read this during a lonely day” kind of books. Oh wait. That’s every day.

Whatever Life Throws at You by Julie Cross

Okay, I’m actually laughing at myself right now because I honestly don’t even remember why I got this or when. I feel like I got it from the book outlet, but I’m not sure. After reading the summary, I guess it’s about the daughter of a professional baseball pitching coach who gets friendly with one of the rookies. Trying really hard not to roll my eyes right now. Oh well, It’s in my pile and I’ll give it a chance.

Lux: Beginnings, Consequences, and Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout

If you didn’t already know—since I praise them constantly—aside from The Hunger Games, Lux is by far my favorite sci-fi series. I’d found these wonderful books once upon a time ago and I fell in love, they’ve been in my heart ever since. I have the singular versions on my Nook but I wanted them in print too. It’s incredibly difficult to find them in print form, unless you want these three books which combine the first four into two large books, and then of course the last one is alone. After having so much trouble to get them all in their one book form, I decided to just stick with these three. I have yet to find Obsidian, Onyx, Opal, and Shadows in book form. I only have Origin. *sigh* One day, they’ll all be mine!!!

Easy by Tammara Webber

Another books I’ve already read a while ago, but simply wanted in print. From what I can remember, it’s not as smutty as it looks. Appearances are not what they seem. From what I can remember, the main character follows her boyfriend to a college she doesn’t even care much for, instead of following her dreams and passion. He breaks up with her and then his frat brother sexually assaults her—or at least tries to—until a very attractive boy comes to save the day and her life. It’s a sweet story and a quick read. It’s just nice to have when you in the mood for some college aged romance.

The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp

This one was recommended by a friend, it’s one of those “need to be read before you die” books I guess. According to them. It’s some little novel about a young man named Sutter Keely whom has absolutely no plans for his future. He’s one of those live in the now kind of people, who probably parties too much and sleeps around even more. Until he wakes up on a lawn and meets a girl named Aimee, who’s apparently in need of a life changing event. Sutter makes it his life mission to befriend her, thus making her life worth remembering. It sound fun, and I considered just watching the movie that came out some time ago instead but I’ll give the book a go.

Juliet Immortal by Stacey Jay

This is the first book in a duo series in which the author twists the well-known story of Romeo and Juliet. There’s two problems. First of all, ever since I read Dorothy Must Die, I’m kind of iffy about twisting tales. Secondly, I don’t even really like Romeo and Juliet. I’m all for William Shakespeare and his plays plays but, I’m so tired of this one. Bottom line, why did I get this?

Romeo Redeemed by Stacey Jay

Ah, yes. The sequel. Again, why did I get this? (Probably the pretty cover.) WHY DO I DO THESE THINGS.

Fairest by Marissa Meyer

Okay, so I caved and bought this one when I sort of walked by it at Target. I had just finished Cress and I was beginning to have Cinder withdrawals already. I couldn’t help thinking about the fact that I have to wait for-freaking-ever for Winter in the fall. So while I was making my way toward the snack section of Target, I made a stop, drop, and run back to the book aisle where I saw Fairest sitting there front and center. Levana, staring at me through her creepy veil. I snatched the book and sauntered back over to the sweet and salty foods calling my name. I think I’ll wait to read this one, just so I don’t get that antsy feeling about Winter again.

Clipped Wings by Helena Hunting

Helena is such a pretty name, oh my god. Very… Grecian-esque. Anyway. I’ve heard many things about the Clipped Wings series so I’m kind excited to get into this one. If I’m correct, it’s a romance between a tattoo artist and a client. *Gasp* Scandal! They both have crappy pasts weighing down on them and keeping them from being content with each other, and all that jazz. It sounds aiight, if you ask me. BUT I will give it a go.

Inked Armor by Helena Hunting

The sequel to Clipped Wings, apparently in this one Hayden (tattooist) tries to get over the murder of his parents. (Damn son, this book sounds like such a downer.) As well as losing the love of his life, Tenley, who’s trying to deal with her own guilty past. Verrry suspicious.

Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor

So in this stunning beauty, is a tale of life, friendship, loss, and loss. As there is with most other tear jerking novels. According to some critics, it follows suit with The Fault in the Stars, and I don’t really know how to feel about that because I cannot tell you how much that book made me weep. When I’m in the mood to cry, or I feel pitiful, I’ll read this one.

Hemlock by Kathleen Peacock

I think I got this one because the title sounded pretty cool. I guess, it’s about werewolves in a town named Hemlock which is funny because there’s this show on Netflix called Hemlock Grove about werewolves amongst other creatures. Hemlock Grove is an okay show, not great but not bad either. I think I liked it mostly because I couldn’t really stop watching it. It had this weird effect on me where I kept going through the episodes even though I didn’t care too much for it. I haven’t even touched the second season because the same thing would probably happen again. I don’t even remember what occurred in the first. But back to the book. It’s about a girl named Mackenzie, who’s haunted by Amy, whom was apparently killed by werewolves. Tragic.

Thornhill by Kathleen Peacock

This gal is the sequel in the Hemlock series about Mackenzie and her endeavor to keep her new Lycanthrope boyfriend from running away. Or something along those lines. Hold on. There’s a third one?!? CRAP. I purchased these two purposely, assuming there was only two.

Anyway.

Revolution 19 by Greg Rosenblum

I am, really excited for this one. It’s a sci-fi series based way in the future, on robots gone wild. There ain’t nothing better than robotic soldiers out to elicit chaos and terror amongst humans and destroy the world. If it’s anything remotely like The Terminator or I, Robot…then I’m really freakin’ stoked.

Fugitive X by Greg Rosenblum

Like I said, ain’t nothing better than bad robots out to kill their creators. I think I just drooled a little bit.

And that’s all folks. Once again, thank you so much for all the likes and follows, I have never been more honored. (But seriously what are you doing with your lives. Get outta here.)

Just kidding, don’t go anywhere.

Please don’t.

Buh bye, now.

6 thoughts on “April/May Book Haul Time

Leave a Reply

