Laddies and Gents, I give you the TMI Tag

Before we get into this thing, I just want to start by saying I am so sorry for taking forever to post this. First I was just being lazy and there was a lot on my mind. Plus I didn’t really have any free time to post it, then after thing settled down I came down with a mad cold. It just sort of turned me inside out. So I wasn’t really feeling like doing…well anything. So now that this freaking virus seems to be packing up and taking leave, I’ve finally opened up my laptop and I’m ready to blog again. Even though I still look like crap.

 

What fictional character has the best style?

Oh my stars, I have no idea. Probably Effie Trinket, I suppose. I’d probably never be bold enough to rock her outfits, but baby’s got style.

Even in District 13. (Poor baby.)

Your book girlfriend/boyfriend/fictional crush?

Damn son, All da fictional boys! If I had to choose one, I’d probably pick Victor Frankenstein or Daemon Black, and I gotta say this Carswell Thorne is growing on me. He’s hilarious, and I love him. Too many boys.

Ever loved a character but then started hating them?

The little boy in the Giving Tree. I wanted to throw the little bastard out a window when he decided to hurt the tree.

Biggest/Longest book on your shelf?

I’m nowhere near my shelf, but I assume it’d be one of the Game of Thrones books. Possibly a Clash of Kings? Maybe? (IDK)

Heaviest book on your shelf?

I’m gonna say it’s probably my leather-bound collection of Grimm’s Fairytales. And it’s oh so pretty.

Do you have any book posters?

I think I have a few that came with the books, like one for The Elite and one for The Goddess Test series, but I’ll never hang them up, too lazy.

Do you have any book themed jewelry?

I do, I do! I have a little necklace with a portrait of Katniss Everdeen and another with a portrait of Peeta Mellark, as well as a Mockingjay pin, and I think I got the little Hand of the King pin somewhere in there for GOT, Annnd an “Okay? Okay.” Necklace for the Fault in Our Stars. I love them all but I honestly never really wear them.

Book OTP?

Oh my, well, there’s Peeniss, Percabeth, Clamie, Um Kenry? Am I saying that right? (Kate and Henry?), uh Lizzie and Darcy, there’s way more, but I’ll bore you with my long ass list.

Favorite Book Series?

You play a hard bargain, you creator of thy tag. I’m gonna say my number one is  The Hunger Games.

Favorite Book-to-movie soundtrack?

Take a step into my ipod, friends. 87% of my music is soundtrack. I’d have to pick Memoirs of a Geisha, just because it’s a really beautiful soundtrack and I listen to it all the tim. Every tim. All day err day.

A book story you miss/wish would continue?

Aw. What a sad question. I’d have to say A Series of Unfortunate Events, I grew up with those books and I was sad when “The End” was really the end. My dear heart.

Favorite stand-alone?

I really loved Still Alice. It touches close to home.

Since when did you read books?

I guess as soon as I was able to. My parents made sure to teach me how to read at a very early age, and I used to have my mother read me books for a long time when I was little, even after I knew how to on my own, mostly because I liked hearing her read to me. So I want to say around six or seven (like everyone else.)

Which Hogwarts house are you in?

I regret to inform you booknerdigans that I, Kirsten, have never picked up a single Harry Potter book in my entire life. That being said, I’d love to read the series and from a quiz that I have taken just for this question, apparently, Hufflepuff.

Quality you look for in a book?

I want to say it’s a good plot, obviously, but I think strongly developed characters are vitally more important. It can be the crappiest book in the world and still have a character that makes me laugh harder than my best friend can.

Favorite book quote?

“If you let sorrow take over you, you will drown in it.” – Solomon Northup, Twelve Years a Slave.

Favorite Author?

Aw mane. I couldn’t even begin to list favorites…too many. I’ll throw Jane Austen and Tolkien up there though.

Favorite Book Cover?

I really, really love covers man. I think I might actually love covers more than the actual book. Not really, but. I quite like the cover for Red Queen. I like it’s sort of simplicity and makes you wonder what’s inside.

Action or Romance?

Both, man. Both. They go together like bread and butter.

Where do you go when a sad moment happens?

I’m laughing. Aw jeez, most of the time, I’m by myself when I read so it’s not generally an issue and I’ll just let the water works come. All the emotions just flood out of me when I’m by myself, but if I’m around people, I try really hard to cry quietly, so a few tears will fall and I’ll casually turn the page like my heart wasn’t just ripped out of my chest.

How long do you need to finish a book?

It kind of depends on the book, how long it is and how in love with it I am. If it don’t like it, I kind of avoid reading it. Otherwise I can get them pretty quickly if there’s no school or work taking up my time.

How long is your mourning period?

This one depends as well. Depending on how attached I am to the characters or the book. It can take weeks, or it can take days.

Least favorite book?

The Host, I think. I just couldn’t really get into it. (Sorry, Host fans)

Turn on in a character?

Humor. Definitely, humor. I also think I have a thing for arrogance. That’s usually a pretty big turn off for people, but I think it makes them funny and I kind of laugh when they’re so confident.

Turn off in a character?

Being a martyr. That’s the most obnoxious thing in a character.

Reason I started blogging?

I freakin love books man. And I love talking about them, so what better way than to do both in a blog.

Name a scary book?

I don’t think I’ve ever honestly been scared by reading a book. It’s sort of sad, but they never really give me that edge like movies might do, but it takes a lot for even movies to scare me.

Last book that made you cry?

I honestly can’t remember. However, there is one book that made me cry more than anyone or anything has ever made me cry, and that’s The Fault in Our Stars. Thanks John Green.

Last book that you gave 5 stars?

I think it was Scarlet, no? I just did the review, and I vaguely remember giving it 5 stars.

Any favorite book titles?

I really like the way Rebel Belle sounds.

Last book you read?

Invaded, by Melissa Landers. (Let’s pretend Aelyx has short hair in this scenario.)

Book you’re currently reading?

Obsidian. (Again)

Last book adaption you watched?

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey.

A book character you always wanted to talk to?

I would just love to have a conversation with Katy from the Lux series. I feel like we’d have a lot in common. Fangirling, and all that.

An author you always wanted to talk to?

F. Scott Fitzgerald, oddly enough.

Favorite book snack?

(Everything) I’m gonna say cookies or chips, but nothing too greasy or I’ll get oil on my beautiful pages.

Book world you want to live in?

 I guess Wonka’s chocolate factory. Cause candy.

Book world you don’t want to live in?

Damn, how many questions does this thing have? I guess Panem, for obvious reasons.

Last time you smelled a book?

It was probably today, since I hold my books up so close to my face.

Weird insults used in books?

The last one I heard was  “Fasher” in the Alienated series, which is I guess translated into “Fu**er” in L’eihr.

Favorite Romance?

Losing It, is a very funny and sweet book. So maybe that one, for now.

Do you write?

I’m writing now, aren’t I.

Favorite magical item?

I can’t think of any!!!

Your Quidditch position?

How does one Quidditch.

Name a song you connect to a book?

All I want by Kodaline to Mockingjay.

Favorite book related chat up line?

“Hey baby, the sun is not the only thing that rises.” I may not be a man, but that cracks me up every time.

Have you ever used it?

Nah. But I should. Just to see their reaction.

Favorite book fandom?

The Hunger Gamesss, it’s fun bashing on Coin and Snow and making fun of poor Gale with other fans.

How many books do you own?

Ebooks and books combined? In actuality, it’s around 250. That’s just a guesstimation though.

Who do you tag?

I tag all ye who read this and actually saw it through to the end.

This is me, signing off. Have a stupendous evening. My dinner calls to me.

One thought on “Laddies and Gents, I give you the TMI Tag

Leave a Reply

