The Wicked Will Rise Review

Why, hello peoples.

Long time no see. Huh?

Huh?

HUH?

Yeah, huh.

Well. Technically I never see any of you, but. You see what I write and I see what you write. So that’s like taking a peek into each other’s minds, therefore, isn’t that like seeing you guys?

Probably not.

I’m just trying to be a confusing prick.

Sorry.

Anway, I thought I’d do a quick review forrrrrrrrrr… *cups hands over mouth to whisper to drummer* “Drum roll please.”

Nope. Not my tempo.

The Wicked Will Rose.

RISE. Oh my god.

I could have corrected that typo but I thought I’d just leave that there for looks.

I need more sleep.

~

To make Oz a free land again, Amy Gumm was given a mission: remove the Tin Woodman’s heart, steal the Scarecrow’s brain, take the Lion’s courage, and then Dorothy must die….

But Dorothy still lives. Now the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked has vanished, and mysterious Princess Ozma might be Amy’s only ally. As Amy learns the truth about her mission, she realizes that she’s only just scratched the surface of Oz’s past—and that Kansas, the home she couldn’t wait to leave behind, may also be in danger. In a place where the line between good and evil shifts with just a strong gust of wind, who can Amy trust—and who is really Wicked?

~

Okay, honestly, there isn’t much to say about this one either because there’s a lot of things floating around in my mind and I can’t think straight, or because I went through it so fast I don’t remember what just happened. I read it in like two days. I just finished it yesterday. JAYSUS.

It’s a really small book though, that could be why.

I don’t think I even liked it as much as I liked the first one, maybe because there wasn’t as much action?

Not enough blood?

Not enough Nox? (Probably.)

(But I won’t admit the latter.)

I don’t know. I just wasn’t really feeling this one, guys. I found myself kind of rushing through most of the chapters where Amy got on my nerves. I got slightly bored after a while. I didn’t want to, but I did.

The parts where they keep talking about Amy becoming all dark and *coughs* …wicked. I just sort of rolled my eyes and thought about how cliché that was. Like, oh no. The badass is now feared because she has too much power. I don’t know what it was about this book, but it just kinda turned me off.

I think I got excited when she finally met up with Nox toward the end, because whatahottie. Then I was questioning the whole Nox and Amy thing. Honestly though, where and when the hell did that relationship become so developed. They act like they’ve known each other for years. Just stop it guys. I mean, Nox can definitely teach me some magic and self-defense but. He hardly knows Amy.

Maybe I was just initially pissed off after Star the rat, died. IM GONNA KILL THAT GODDAMN LION.

Well. He got his head chopped off already, but I’d kill him again.

I’d make him suffer. What an asshole.

I guess the ending was better than the rest of the book, although it seemed kind of predictable. It was just weird. I don’t know, it kind of reminded me of when Lena Duchannes turned to the dark side, and guess who put that book down after that. ME. I DID.

I just hate when the protagonist tries to make everyone hate them by becoming an evil bitch, and acting all high and mighty and “blinded by the darkness” because it fills them with satisfaction. UGH, it’s so obnoxious. If this is gonna be a CW tv show, I can already see where it’s headed.

Also, question.

Is there supposed to be another book after this one? Or is that just it? Cause if that’s it, I’m beyond pissed.

God, I really wanted to like this book because I genuinely enjoyed the first one. I savored it, but this one just fell flat for me. Maybe it was too rushed? Not enough content to support a good developed plot? Not enough emotion in the characters?

Star the rat died?

Star the rat died.

Well, Alls I got ta say, is that there better be another one, or I’m done with you Amy Gumm. You can take your shitty know it all attitude and go back to Kansas. (Even though she’s already there.) *Eye twitches*

And buy yourself another animal sidekick.

I’m probably being too nice, but I’m gonna give this twenty dollar investment a 3/5 stars.

Get your shit together book.

Make me happy.

Be a clown.

(please don’t be a clown. Im kidding.)

One thought on “The Wicked Will Rise Review

Leave a Reply

