Book Blog Newbie Tag

So I was going through the wonderful world that is Booktube, and I was thinking why can’t Book bloggers be included in these booktube tags/challenges too?

I mean, why not? Right?

So I’m gonna start doing tags for us book bloggers. *Looks stoic-ly off into the empty crowd*

The first tag I wanted to do is the Newbie Tag, in which anyone new to the book sharing community (Like me) must answer a set of questions according to the book loving universe. I just altered the set of questions a bit to pertain to blogging rather than vlogging.

So, let’s do this thang.

1. Why did you start this blog?

Ohohoho, good question. *searches brain for an answer*

15 minutes later…

Well, If you didn’t already know, I love reading and I think the book blog community is a great place to share your thoughts and ideas with other people who love it too. After all, we’re all fans here, right? So what better place to fangirl/fanboy out than with fellow bibliophiles? It’s also probably a great way to make friends, but I’m not much of a friend-making person so that doesn’t really pertain to me. *coughs*

2. What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

I suppose, just being a really sarcastic a-hole that likes to make light of things in bad/awkward situations, could make blogging pretty interesting real quick.

Life’s too short to be serious and boring.

 

3. What are you most excited for about this new blog?

I think getting my thoughts written down should be pretty freaking great. I have the worst memory in the world, and that’s not an exaggeration. Remember Dory from Finding Nemo?

Well, that’s essentially me in fish form. I kid you not, I forget what I say and do five seconds after doing/saying it. So being able to look back on my blog for reference, makes me somewhat “excited”.

4. Why do you love reading?

Great question. I could give you the longest answer ever, about why I love to read, but I’ll keep it short. I love reading because it gives my mind a place to escape to. Some people take drugs, some people travel…I read.

I’m pretty sure it’s like that for all of us book lovers, but I know for a fact, that’s why I love to read. Not to mention, I love a good story, and I love falling in love with the characters, the setting, and the plot over and over.

Books are timeless, baby.

5. What book or series got you into reading?

Hahaha. Like I remember, please.

I really want to say it was a book I read as a child like Where the Wild Things Are, The Giving Tree, or even Corduroy…maybe a Dr. Seuss book, but my mother was amazing and she read me lots of books, which I think set off my word obsessed characteristic. The first series, that I really remember left me wanting to read more and more was possibly A Series of Unfortunate Events.

I read them sometime towards the end of elementary school and I just keep reading more chapter books after that.Those books are bae.

 

6. What questions would you ask your favorite authors?

Well, My favorite authors are either dead or very unsociable. So I’d probably ask them:

“Why you kill my favorite characters? Why you make me cry, huh?”

“Why you die, man? I need more of yo books.”

7. What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

Sticking with it. Remembering I actually have one. Remembering to post. Being nice to people.

8. When did you start reading?

When I came out of my mother’s womb.

Kidding, but. Maybe when I was six-ish? As for good ole books minus the pictures, maybe eight? My numbers might be way off, so don’t be surprised. I’m just throwing a couple numbers out there for safekeeping.

 9. Where do you read?

Everywhere and anywhere.

Surprisingly, I’m very good at blocking the world out so I generally take the current book I’m reading everywhere with me. So when I’m not really doing anything important I just pull that puppy out and start reading. This could be in the car, in my room, on my roof, in class (don’t tell my professors), at work, in the mall (where I work), in restaurants, at parks, at Disneyland, in hotels, in boats, at the beach (even though I hate the beach), on my mother’s photoshoots, at family get-togethers, in hospitals, in the bathroom, in stores, waiting rooms, theatres, museums, aquariums, zoos, etc.

 10. What kind of books do you like to read?

The physical kind. I have a nook but I still prefer print form, my ugly nook is maxed out anyway. *smiles at the convenience*

Uh, I love fantasy, sci-fi, and romance novels. Not the smutty romance novels with a gross Fabio wannabe on the cover but good stories with a feel good romance in it. I think, my preferred type is probably Young Adult novels though. That’s generally the first place I run to when I go book shopping. I have no idea what I’m gonna do when I’m like thirty…or forty…or ninety. I’ll just go online shopping to save myself from the shameful looks that the sales associates give you at the register.

 

Wellp. That’s pretty much it. I will pass this on to you guys, go forth, young padawans.

*throws ball…no one catches it*

Answer thy questions and share with others.

24 thoughts on “Book Blog Newbie Tag

  1. Hiiii! I’m definitely following, even tho I’m on Blogger, what ever. But at least I’m not the only newbie around! wait….how old is this post…um…never mind. Nice meeting ya, anyway! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

